Enlarged Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the most important committee in the Faculty. It is established in all faculties in the form of the Enlarged Faculty Council. This comprises the deanery, all (other) professors from the faculty, 9 students, 3 representatives from non-professional teaching staff (scientific service) and a representative from engineering and management.

The Enlarged Faculty Council is responsible for:

  • giving advice in all matters of fundamental significance concerning the faculty
  • granting consent on the structure and development plans of the faculty
  • granting consent on forming, changing and cancelling institutes from the faculty
  • granting consent on the study and examination regulations in the faculty
  • making proposals to occupy an appointments commission to appoint a new professor
  • granting consent on the appointment proposal of the appointments commission.

The current members of the Enlarged Faculty Council of Faculty 5 can be found here.