Committees

Enlarged Faculty Council 

The Department of Computer Science is part of Faculty 5 "Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology". Correspondingly, all computer science professors are also members of the Enlarged Faculty Council of Faculty 5.

The Faculty Council is the most important committee in the Faculty. It is established in all faculties in the form of the Enlarged Faculty Council. This comprises the deanery, all (other) professors from the faculty, 9 students, 3 representatives from non-professional teaching staff (scientific service) and a representative from engineering and management.

The Enlarged Faculty Council is responsible for:

  • giving advice in all matters of fundamental significance concerning the faculty
  • granting consent on the structure and development plans of the faculty
  • granting consent on forming, changing and cancelling institutes from the faculty
  • granting consent on the study and examination regulations in the faculty
  • making proposals to occupy an appointments commission to appoint a new professor
  • granting consent on the appointment proposal of the appointments commission.

The current members of the Enlarged Faculty Council of Faculty 5 can be found on
» www.f-iei.uni-stuttgart.de/fakultaet/Gremien.

Examination Committees

The examination committee (PA) of a study program deals with all decisions regarding examination matters apart from evaluating examinations. Furthermore, it monitors the adherence to examination regulations and advises the Rector in matters of objections. The examination committee comprises members of the professorate, non-professional teaching staff as well as a student, who is, however, not entitled to vote but merely has an advisory role.

» Examination Commitees of our Department

Study Commissions

The study commission (StuKo) of a program is the advising committee of the Enlarged Faculty Council for the field of teaching in the respective program. The study commission works out proposals for the further development and improvement of the course and the course contents. The examination regulations and the necessary changes in examination regulations are initiated by the study commission. Another task of StuKo is to decide on the distribution of decentralised quality assurance resources (QSM). All decisions, however, must be approved by the Enlarged Faculty Council.

» Read more about our Study Commissions

Gremien

Fakultätsrat

Der Fachbereich Informatik und Softwaretechnik gehört zur Fakultät 5 "Informatik, Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik". Damit sind alle Professorinnen und Professoren der Informatik auch Mitglieder des Großen Fakultätsrates der Fakultät 5.

Der Fakultätsrat ist das wichtigste Gremium der Fakultät. Er ist in allen Fakultäten in der Form des Großen Fakultätsrates eingerichtet. Dieser setzt sich zusammen aus dem Dekanat, allen (übrigen) Professoren der Fakultät, 9 Studenten, 3 Vertretern des Mittelbaus (wissenschaftlicher Dienst) und einem Vertreter aus Technik und Verwaltung.

Seine Aufgaben sind:

  • Beratung in allen Angelegenheiten der Fakultät von grundsätzlicher Bedeutung
  • Zustimmung zu den Struktur- und Entwicklungsplänen der Fakultät
  • Zustimmung zur Bildung, Veränderung und Aufhebung von Einrichtungen der Fakultät
  • Zustimmung zu den Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen der Fakultät
  • Vorschlag zur Besetzung einer Berufungskommission für die Berufung eines neuen Professors
  • Zustimmung zum Berufungsvorschlag der Berufungskommission

Die Mitglieder des Großen Fakultätsrates der Fakultät 5 finden Sie unter
» www.f-iei.uni-stuttgart.de/fakultaet/Gremien

 

Prüfungsausschüsse

Der Prüfungsausschuss (PA) eines Studiengangs beschäftigt sich mit allen Entscheidungen in Prüfungsangelegenheiten außer der Bewertung von Prüfungen. Des Weiteren überwacht er die Einhaltung der Prüfungsordnung und berät den Rektor in Widerspruchsangelegenheiten. Der Prüfungsausschuss besteht aus Mitgliedern der Professorenschaft, dem Mittelbau sowie einem studentischen Mitglied, das jedoch bei Abstimmungen nicht stimmberechtigt ist, sondern nur eine beratende Funktion hat.

» Prüfungsausschüsse unseres Fachbereiches

Studienkommissionen

Die Studienkommission (StuKo) eines Studiengangs ist das beratende Gremium des Großen Fakultätsrates für den Bereich Lehre im jeweiligen Studiengang. Sie erarbeitet Vorschläge für die Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung des Studiums und der Studieninhalte. Auch die Prüfungsordnungen und notwendige Prüfungsordnungsänderungen werden von ihr angestoßen. Eine weitere Aufgabe der StuKo ist es, über die Verteilung der dezentralen Qualitätssicherungsmittel (QSM) zu entscheiden. Alle Entscheidungen müssen aber vom Großen Fakultätsrat genehmigt werden.

» Studienkommissionen