Exchange programs

Spending a semester at a university abroad is an experience you will surely frequently look back on in your later life. Not only will you learn to express yourself in a different language and to adjust to a foreign culture but you will also be confronted with very different teaching and learning methods. Not acquiring these experiences until you are working but already as a student is something the Department of Computer Science would like to encourage you to do. The University offers the students from the University of Stuttgart the opportunity to spend one semester abroad as well as for international students to come to Stuttgart for a semester.

Contact persons regarding everything to do with studying abroad

General information on the exchange programs at the University of Stuttgart can be found on the pages of the Guidance for Studying Abroad at the International Center. The staff members there are gladly at your disposal to give you advice and actively support you.

Within Europe an exchange via the ERASMUS Program is a possibility: it is a funded exchange with partner universities within Europe. The various faculties at the University of Stuttgart cooperate with numerous Erasmus partner universities. Students going abroad (outgoings) must apply through a university-wide application process. To do this follow the instructions you find on the pages of the International Center. No additional application documents specific to the field of study are required.  

The Erasmus coordinator from this department will be available for the specialist and organisational support in the field of computer science and software engineering:

Dr. Katrin Schneider
Universitätsstraße 38, Raum 1.416
D-70569 Stuttgart

Telephone: +49 711 685 88520
E-Mail: erasmus@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de

You can find further information for students coming from abroad (incomers) here.

Austauschprogramme

Ein Semester an einer Universität im Ausland zu verbringen, ist eine Erfahrung, auf die Sie in Ihrem späteren Leben sicher oft zurückblicken werden. Sie lernen nicht nur, sich in einer anderen Sprache zu verständigen und sich in eine fremde Kultur einzufügen, sondern Sie werden auch mit ganz anderen Lehr- und Lernmethoden in Kontakt kommen. Diese Erfahrungen nicht erst im Arbeitsleben sondern bereits als Studierender zu machen ist etwas, wozu der Fachbereich Informatik und Softwaretechnik gerne ermuntern möchte. Die Universität Stuttgart bietet sowohl die Möglichkeit, dass Studierende der Universität Stuttgart ein Semester ins Ausland gehen als auch, dass internationale Studierende für ein Semester nach Stuttgart kommen.

Ansprechpartner rund um das Auslandsstudium

Allgemeine Informationen über die Austauschprogramme der Universität Stuttgart können Sie auf den Seiten der Auslandsstudienberatung des Internationalen Zentrums finden. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter dort stehen Ihnen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Innerhalb Europas bietet sich ein Austausch über das ERASMUS-Programm an, ein geförderter Austausch mit Partnerhochschulen innerhalb Europas. Die verschiedenen Fachbereiche der Universität Stuttgart kooperieren mit zahlreichen Erasmus-Partnerhochschulen. Ins Ausland gehende Studenten (Outgoings) müssen sich über einen universitätsweiten Bewerbungsprozess bewerben. Folgen Sie hierzu der Anleitung, die Sie auf den Seiten des Internationalen Zentrums finden. Es werden keine zusätzlichen fachspezifischen Bewerbungsdokumente gefordert.

Für die fachliche und die organisatorische Beratung im Bereich Informatik und Softwaretechnik steht Ihnen der Erasmus-Koordinator dieses Fachbereichs zur Verfügung:

Dr. Katrin Schneider
Universitätsstraße 38, Raum 1.416
D-70569 Stuttgart

Telefon: +49 711 685 88520
E-Mail: erasmus@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de

Weitere Informationen für aus dem Ausland kommende Studenten (Incomings) finden Sie hier.