Course of Studies

The Department of Computer Science has been working successfully in teaching for many years and offers various Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programs. Moreover, there is the possibility after having successfully completed a university degree to strive for a post-doctorate or habilitation. Our students are given a sound education in the basics of computer science and software technology but are also introduced to the current research findings in these fields.

Studying Abroad

General information on the exchange programs at the University of Stuttgart can be found on the pages of the Guidance for Studying Abroad at the International Center. The staff members there are gladly at your disposal to give you advice and actively support you.

The Erasmus coordinator from this department will be available for the specialist and organisational support in the field of computer science and software engineering.

The Student Bodies as a Contact

These student bodies represent the views and interests of the students on various committees in the faculty resp. university-wide. Further information on http://fachschaft.informatik.uni-stuttgart.de.

Studium

Der Fachbereich Informatik und Softwaretechnik engagiert sich seit Jahren erfolgreich in der Lehre und bietet verschiedene Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge an. Außerdem besteht die Möglichkeit, nach einem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Hochschulstudium die Promotion und auch die Habilitation anzustreben. Unsere Studierenden erhalten eine fundierte Ausbildung in den informatischen und softwaretechnischen Grundlagen, werden aber auch an die aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse in diesen Bereichen herangeführt.

Erfahrungen im Ausland sammeln

Allgemeine Informationen über die Austauschprogramme der Universität Stuttgart erhalten Sie bei der Auslandsstudienberatung des Internationalen Zentrums. Für die fachliche und die organisatorische Beratung im Bereich Informatik und Softwaretechnik steht Ihnen der Erasmus-Koordinator unseres Fachbereichs zur Verfügung.

Die Fachschaft als Ansprechpartner

Unsere Fachschaft vertritt die Studierenden der Studiengänge des Fachbereichs in allen wichtigen Gremien dieser Fakultät und bietet Unterstützung bei vielen studienrelevanten Problemen. Weitere Informationen unter http://fachschaft.informatik.uni-stuttgart.de.