General information on the application

Initial prerequisites

The formal prerequisite for our Bachelor’s degree programs is the Abitur (university entrance qualification) or a relevant equivalent qualification. Good knowledge im mathematics and the ability of logical reasoning clearly help during the start of the program. Prior knowledge in programming is not required.

Application

Don’t miss the deadlines: this is very important when applying or enrolling for a program. Please keep in mind that the Bachelor programs only start in the winter semester while most Matser programs start in winter as well as in summer semester. Thus, if you miss one of the deadlines, you may possibly have to wait for a whole year until you will be able to start your study program.

The exact deadlines for the application for the individual study programs as well as information on a possible entrance limitation can be found on the study program pages separated for the

and the

The application for a study program has to be done via the online application portal of the University of Stuttgart - C@mpus. There you will also find all hints regarding the application process at the University of Stuttgart. Further information can be found in the application information from the Student Counselling Center or in the Guide for applicants.

Allgemeines zur Bewerbung

Eingangsvoraussetzungen

Die formale Voraussetzung für den Einstieg in unsere Bachelorstudiengänge ist das Abitur oder eine entsprechende gleichwertige Qualifikation. Gute Kenntnisse in Mathematik und logisches Verständnis erleichtern den Studienstart deutlich. Vorkenntnisse in der Programmierung sind nicht erforderlich.

Bewerbung

Bloß nicht die Fristen verpassen: Das ist das oberste Gebot, wenn es um die Studienbewerbung und das Einschreiben für Ihr Studium geht. Schließlich können Sie die Bachelorstudiengänge nur zum Wintersemester beginnen, die meisten Masterstudiengänge sowohl zum Winter- als auch zum Sommersemester. Wenn Sie einen der Stichtage verpassen, müssen Sie unter Umständen ein ganzes Jahr warten, bis Sie Ihr Wunschstudium aufnehmen können.

Die genauen Stichtage für die Bewerbung in die einzelnen Studiengänge sowie Informationen zu einer eventuellen Zugangsbeschränkung finden Sie auf den entsprechenden Studiengangsseiten getrennt für die

und die

Die Bewerbung für einen Studiengang erfolgt über das Online-Bewerbungsprotal der Universität Stuttgart - C@mpus. Hier finden Sie auch alle Hinweise rund um die Bewerbung an der Universität Stuttgart. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch bei den Bewerbungsinformationen der Zentralen Studienberatung oder im Leitfaden für Studienbewerber/innen.