Information on teaching

The range of courses is specific to the semester and study program. Which courses are planned for you in your semester of your study program can be found in the module handbook for your study program. There is a static version of the module handbook (in German only) for each study program on the Bologna-pages of the university that are generated respectively directly before the beginning of the new semester. This version could slightly deviate from the actual offer that is always stated up-do-date in the LSF. In case of doubt please use the LSF as a basis.

The LSF is an Internet platform containing the entire range of courses of the current and also the past semester for all study programs at the University of Stuttgart. Here you will be able to compile your own personal curriculum (in German only), but also find very general information on the respective course, such as contents, venue and time or information on the lecturers. A guide on the use and functionality of the LSF can be found here (in German only).

Another platform that has a strong influence on teaching at the University of Stuttgart is ILIAS. In this portal teachers can make, for example, transparencies, seminar reading matter or tutorials available as a download for the students. In this case the lecturer will make the students aware of this at the beginning of a course and let them know the exact link.

Here you'll find an overview of the courses offered in the current semester and of the previous semesters.

If you have any questions, please contact the program manager or the departmental student adviser.

Informationen zur Lehre

Das Angebot an Lehrveranstaltungen ist semester- und studiengangsspezifisch. Welche Veranstaltungen in Ihrem Semester Ihres Studiengangs für Sie vorgesehen sind, entnehmen Sie bitte dem Modulhandbuch für Ihren Studiengang. Es gibt eine statische Version des Modulhandbuchs für jeden Studiengang auf den Bologna-Seiten der Universität, die jeweils unmittelbar vor Beginn des neuen Semesters erzeugt wird. Diese Version kann leicht vom tatsächlichen Angebot abweichen, das immer ganz aktuell im LSF angegeben ist. Im Zweifelsfall orientieren Sie sich bitte am LSF.

Das LSF ist eine Internetplattform, die das gesamte Lehrangebot des aktuellen und auch der vergangenen Semester für alle Studiengänge der Universität Stuttgart enthält. Hier können Sie sich Ihren persönlichen Stundenplan zusammenstellen, aber auch ganz allgemeine Information zur jeweiligen Veranstaltung finden wie Inhalte, Ort und Zeit oder Informationen zu den Dozenten. Eine Anleitung zur Benutzung und zur Funktionalität des LSF finden Sie hier.

Eine weitere Plattform, die an der Universität Stuttgart starken Eingang in die Lehre gefunden hat, ist ILIAS. In diesem Portal können Lehrende z.B. Folien, Seminarlektüre oder Übungen als Download für die Studierenden zur Verfügung stellen. Der Dozent wird Sie in diesem Fall zu Beginn einer Veranstaltung darauf hinweisen und Ihnen den genauen Link mitteilen.

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über das Lehrangebot des Fachbereichs Informatik sowohl des aktuellen Semesters als auch der vergangenen Semester.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Studiengangsmanagerin oder den Fachstudienberater.